The Attitude of Eachother

Mediamatic Amsterdam (Free mix by Luna Flicks below)

Posted in Uncategorized by Michael Atallah on April 11, 2010

Well the journey continues, now finally bringing me into Amsterdam. Most people who come to the Netherlands usually land at Schipol Airport filled with secrets to unleash in old city. I on the other hand dove right into Rotterdam on a three-week residence working on footage and acquainting myself with the city.
I hooked up with an American artist there by the name Abner. He runs an art gallery out of his flat in the South-side of Rotterdam and was nice enough to let me live there for a week or so. In exchange he asked me to first camera his latest comedic music video with his mock hip hop crew Dogs of Shame. I now find myself at the Mediamatic Bank  where the shoot will go down here in Amsterdam, Sunday April 11th.
I came here this past friday to attend and film Maarten Van Eynde give a lecture on his Plastic Reef project at Lost and Found  though didn’t have a chance to really feel the city for what it is. Now, today… I come with a privileged position on a shoot mixed with some talented people from all over the world. I’m truly blessed and want to share as much as possible with all of you my dear readers. This journey has taken many turns chalk full of drama, tension, misunderstanding and finding a sense of self on such an enigmatic project.

Here is a mix by Luna Flicks  from Oslo.
HOUSE OF THE 7 MOONS 

Enjoy and keep all of your missions alive.

Ohh, and if you are a new reader refer back to Plastic Ocean Expedition to understand what I am doing. I have a hard time fully understanding as well, but I hope this can help.

(This is what I ended up shooting at the Mediamatic with the Dogz of Shame. Sadly, at the end of this clip you will notice an abrupt end. That’s because the camera was accidentally elbowed and shut the recording off. We lost another 20 minutes of supreme footage.)
[Vimeo 10924334] http://player.vimeo.com/video/10924334?portrait=0&color=ff0179

Leave a Reply

